Jump to content
Holidays
Local
Radar
Snow?
Sign in to follow this  
  • entries
    12
  • comments
    8
  • views
    45,976

A Winter's Tale Diary of Snow Events 2014/2015

A Winter's Tale

633 views

Tuesday 9th December - Snow shower from the west late in the day - No lying snow
Wednesday 10th December - Snow showers from the west - No lying snow
Thursday 11th December - Snow showers from the west - No lying snow
Friday 12th December - Snow shower from the west in the early hours - no lying snow
Friday 2nd January - Snow showers from the west - no lying snow
Saturday 10th January - Snow showers from the west - no lying snow
Sunday 11th January - Snow showers from the west for the first part of the day - no lying snow
Monday 12th January - Some snow showers from the west - no lying snow
Tuesday 13th January - Snow showers from the west - Lying snow of 1cm
Wednesday 14th January - Snow showers from the west and leading edge transient frontal snow in the evening - Lying snow of 1cm
Friday 16th January - Snow showers from the north west - Lying snow of 6cm
Saturday 17th January - Snow showers from the west - Lying snow of 6cm
Sunday 18th January - No falling snow - Lying snow of 5cm
Monday 19th January - Snow flurry from the south west - Lying snow of 4-5cm
Tuesday 20th January - Light snow from a band from the west - Lying snow of 4-5cm
Wednesday 21st January - Light snow flurry from the south - Lying snow of 4-5cm
Thursday 22nd January - No falling snow - Lying snow of 4-5cm
Friday 23rd January - No falling snow - Lying snow of 3-4cm
Saturday 24th January - Wet snow showers from the west in the first part of the day- No lying snow
Wednesday 28th January - Heavy snow showers from the west - Lying snow of 2cm
Thursday 29th January - Snow showers from the west - Lying snow of 7cm
Friday 30th January - No falling snow - Lying snow of 5-6cm
Saturday 31st January - No falling snow - Lying snow of 4-5cm
Sunday 1st February - No falling snow - Lying snow of 2-3cm
Monday 2nd February - No falling snow - Lying snow of 2-3cm
Tuesday 3rd February - Snow flurry from the north in the afternoon - Lying snow of 2-3cm
Wednesday 4th February - No falling snow - Lying snow of 2-3cm
Thursday 5th February - No falling snow - Lying snow of 1-2cm
Friday 6th February - No falling snow - Lying snow of a cm
Saturday 7th February - No falling snow - Lying snow of a cm
Sunday 8th February - No falling snow - Lying snow of a cm on the grass
Sunday 22nd February - Snow shower from the west late in the day - No lying snow
Monday 23rd February - Snow shower from the west in early hours - No lying snow
Tuesday 24th February - Snow showers from the west in the morning - No lying snow
Thursday 26th February - Snow showers from the west - No lying snow
Sunday 1st March - Snow showers from the west - No lying snow
Monday 2nd March - Snow showers from the west - Lying snow of a covering
Tuesday 3rd March - Snow showers from the west - Lying snow of 4cm
Monday 30th March - Wet snow showers from the west in the morning - No lying snow
Tuesday 31st March - Snow showers from the west - No lying snow
Monday 27th April - Heavy snow showers from the west - No lying snow
Tuesday 28th April - Snow shower from the west - No lying snow


1 Comment


Recommended Comments

Certainly not a boring winter! Alot of snow falling in January however doesn't look like much accumulated, also notable how much came from the west!

Share this comment


Link to comment
×
×
  • Create New...