Holidays
Local
Radar
Pollen
TomSE12

Cheltenham Tipping Competition

Morning all,

Well the Cheltenham Festival, is almost upon us. I worked in the Bookmaking Industry, for around 28 years. No other meeting gave me the "buzz", that Cheltenham week did. The last 12 years of my career were spent with spent with Sunderland Bookmakers, in their Credit Office, in Croydon. I ran various fantasy, tipping competitions on many different sports.

Racing ( Cheltenham, Liverpool ( Grand National meeting ), Epsom Derby, Royal Ascot, Glorious Goodwood, even Longchamp's, Arc de Triomphe meeting and Breeder's Cup meetings, in the US.

Football: UEFA Champions League, European  Int. Ch'ships and World Cups.

Golf: The 4 major championships plus the unofficial 5th major ( the TPC at Sawgrass )

And some cricket tournaments.

Would like to recreate the Cheltenham Tipping Competition here, for members here. It's simple to enter. Just select one horse, in each of the 7 races, on each day, Tues 13th March to Fri 16th March ( Inc,) A few simple rules below:

1. You will be placed a "virtual" £1 each way, on each selection, at the horses, returned starting price. Your stakes will be returned, in your "virtual"  winnings. E.g A 10/1 winner will give you a profit of £14.50, £11 for the win and £3.50, for the place part. A 20/1 winner, will give you a "virtual" win of £27, £21 for the win and £6, for the place part. A 16/1, placed horse, will give you £5, etc,  etc.

2. Losing stakes will NOT be deducted, from your total. Your "virtual" profit, will accumulate, throughout the week.

3. Place terms will be as follows: 4 or less runners (All up to win), never known such a small field to occur, at the Festival. 5,6,7 runners 1/4 the odds, 1st and 2nd. Races with 8 or more runners, 1/4 the odds 1st,2nd,3rd. Handicaps of 16 to 21 runners, 1/4 odds 1st,2nd,3rd,4th. Handicaps of 22 or more runners, 5th place will also be paid,