Jump to content
Holidays
Local
Radar
Snow?
Sign in to follow this  
  • entries
    12
  • comments
    8
  • views
    46,101

A Winter's Tale Diary of Snow Events 2012/2013

Sign in to follow this  
A Winter's Tale

958 views

Friday 26th October - Light snow shower from the north - No lying snow
Saturday 3rd November - Light shower from the west early in the morning - No lying snow
Sunday 2nd December - Frontal snowfall during the evening coming from the west - Lying snow of 3cm
Monday 3rd December - Frontal snowfall in the early hours coming from the west - Lying snow of 3-5cm
Tuesday 4th December - Light snow from a small front coming from the north in the evening - Lying snow of 2-3cm
Wednesday 5th December - No snowfall - Lying snow of 2-3cm
Thursday 6th December - No snowfall - Lying snow of 2-3cm
Friday 7th December - No snowfall - Lying snow in places of a 1cm
Saturday 8th December - No snowfall - Lying snow of less than a cm
Wednesday 12th December - Light snowfall in the early hours moving in from the south west - No lying snow
Thursday 13th December - Light snowfall in the morning from a front moving north - Lying snow of a dusting
Thursday 27th December - Snow from a band moving from the west - No lying snow
Sunday 30th December - Snow from showers coming in from the west - No lying snow
Sunday 13th January - Heavy snow from a band from the west - Lying snow of 1cm
Wednesday 16th January - Light snow flurry in afternoon - No lying snow
Friday 18th January - Light snow from south easterly - No lying snow
Saturday 19th January - Light snow shower from south easterly - No lying snow
Sunday 20th January - Light snow grains and flurries - No lying snow
Monday 21st January - Snow throughout the morning and afternoon from a band from the east - Lying snow in the morning of <1cm
Tuesday 22nd January - Some snow from a band moving northwards in the early hours
Wednesday 23rd January - Light snow during the early hours and some flakes in the morning - No lying snow
Friday 25th January - Heavy snow from a band from the west - A covering of snow
Saturday 26th January - No snowfall - A covering of snow on grass
Monday 4th February - Heavy snow showers from the west - Lying snow of around a cm during the final hours
Tuesday 5th February - Heavy snow showers from the west until midday - Lying snow of a 2-4cm until midday
Sunday 10th February - Heavy snow in the morning and the afternoon from a band from the west - No lying snow
Tuesday 12th February - Light snow flurry from the east - No lying snow
Wednesday 13th February - Heavy snow from a band from the west - Lying snow of 8cm
Thursday 14th February - No snowfall - A covering of snow close to a cm lasting into the early hours
Saturday 23rd February - Light snow shower from the east in the morning - No lying snow
Sunday 24th February - Some snow flakes in the morning from the east - No lying snow
Sunday 10th March - Heavy snow showers from the north east - Lying snow of 2cm
Monday 11th March - Snow showers from north east - Lying snow of 2cm
Wednesday 13th March - Light snow flurry from the north in the afternoon - No lying snow
Sunday 17th March - A spell of snow from the east late in the day - No lying snow
Monday 18th March - Snow flurries from the east - No lying snow
Tuesday 19th March - Snow from the east - No lying snow
Wednesday 20th March - Snow shower from the east in the early hours - No lying snow
Friday 22nd March - Snow from a band moving in from the south - Lying snow of 2cm
Saturday 23rd March - Snow from a stalled band - Lying snow of 2cm
Sunday 24th Marcn - A few flurries from the east - Lying snow of around 2cm (mostly on grassy surfaces)
Monday 25th March - Light snow flurries from the east - No lying snow
Tuesday 26th March - Snow showers from the east - No lying snow
Wednesday 27th March - Snow showers from the east - Lying snow of around 1cm in the early morning
Thursday 28th March: Snow shower from the east - Lying snow of around 2-3cm in the morning
Friday 29th March - Light snow showers from the east - No lying snow
Saturday 30th March - Light snow flurry in afternoon from east - No lying snow



Largest snow depth: 8cm (13th February)
Total snowfall days: October (1), November (1), December (7), January (9), February (7), March (15) Winter total = 41 days
Lying snow: December ([img]http://forum.nwstatic.co.uk//public/style_emoticons/default/dirol.gif[/img], January (2), February (4), March (7) Winter total = 21 days
Total consecutive days of falling snow: 13 (17th-30th March)
Total consecutive days of lying snow: 7 (2nd-8th December)
Total days with either falling or lying snow: 41
First/last snowfall*: 26 October-30 March
Sign in to follow this  


0 Comments


Recommended Comments

There are no comments to display.

×
×
  • Create New...